Life Compass
Keeping You Pointed in the Right Direction

My Wife and Verses

My wife has a habit of placing Bible verses around the house in strategic locations (ie: places I will see them like the fridge door). These are usually motivational verses about the Lord’s goodness and blessing and favor toward His children … US!

Over the weekend one of my children took my things from the dryer and piled them on top so they could use it. The items were not folded but rather wadded up … extra ironing involved. Grrrrr

Can’t they just treat other peoples’ stuff with the respect they would want their stuff treated I lemented.

This morning as I was placing my son Andrew’s school shirts in the washer I noticed a verse posted above the dryer: Philippians 2:4 “Look not every man on his own things, but every man also on the things of others.” WOW! I griped and complained and whined. My wife, very calmly and distinctly, got out the heavy artillery … the WORD.

Several moments later I noticed the same verse by our bathroom mirror. Hmmmm … now either that was a motivation for my daughter to return the hairspray OR for me to keep the sink and vanity area clean. I wonder which…

