Life Compass
Keeping You Pointed in the Right Direction

Change Your Thinking….

…change your world!

The Bible states that as a man thinks in his heart so is he. If don’t like what you are, where you are, or where you’re headed… change your thinking!

REPENTANCE is not only a change of direction. It is a change of mind. Before you head in a new direction you must decide to do it first. When the Bible admonishes us to repent it is an admonishment to change our thinking about our sin.

The direction you think in is the direction you will go. If you don’t like where you are headed …

Are you getting this?

It’s interesting how our senses can trigger our memory. How many times do you hear a song and immediately an experience, an event,  or a place in time is brought to your remembrance?

When I was a kid I had a Christmas record album that contained songs I have never heard any place else. I played that record until I wore out the grooves in the vinyl. Occasionally I would try to find it in an old record store or an on line music site. LAST NIGHT I FOUND IT! (you’ll hear it on the Drive @ 5) As I played “Who’s That Up on the Roof?” and “The Day Before the Night Before Christmas” and the other tunes … I was singing along and remembering lyrics I have not heard in over 35 years!

Thoughts of my childhood went racing through my mind as well as other experiences and conversations that centered around that record album.

Something as simple as hearing a song launched emotions, thoughts, and attitudes.

Where’s your thinking taking you? Maybe it’s time for a new thought to get you to a new destination.

